April 27, 2017

Congratulations to the SPA Fellows class of 2016-17!

Each academic year, a group of Ball State faculty members closely affiliates with Sponsored Projects Administration with the goal of further developing their knowledge base and grant-writing skills in support of seeking external funding for their research, scholarship, creative projects, and other fundable endeavors.  SPA Fellows attend classes once per month, attend special events, and complete written assignments, all intended to further their understanding of the grantseeking enterprise.

We wish the Fellows class of 2016-17 much success in all their academic ventures, and especially in their efforts to seek and acquire external funding to support their work. For further information about the SPA Fellows Program, please contact Stanley Geidel at 285-2022 or sgeidel@bsu.edu

SPA Fellows Class of 2016-17

Tya Arthur, Nutrition and Health Science
Bangshuai Han, Natural Resources and Environmental Management
Cori Jenkins, Chemistry
Christina Jones, Nutrition and Health Science
Brandon Kistler, Nutrition and Health Science
Young Ah Lee, Journalism
Leeann Lower, Kinesiology
Teresia Mbogori, Nutrition and Health Science
Matt Moore, Social Work
Allison Rober, Biology
Sergiy Rosokha, Chemistry
Philip J. Smaldino, Biology
Xin Sun, Computer Science
Sanglim Yoo, Urban Planning
Kim Zoder-Martell, Special Education